Sierra Leone Government Transition Report 2018

  1. On 6 April 2018, by a Press Release from State House, His Excellency President Julius Maada Bio appointed a 12-member Governance Transition Team (GTT). The team comprised the following persons: Professor David J. Francis (Chair), Dr. Abass C. Bundu (member), Dr. Morie Manyeh (member), Mrs. Kona Koroma (member), Mr. Jacob Jusu Saffa (member), Alhaji Kanja Sesay (member), Dr. Alie Kabba (member), PC Charles Caulker (member), Mr. Umaru Koroma (member), Mr. Dennis Vandi (member), Ms. Melrose Kargbo (member), Mr. Sahr Jusu (member), Hon. Suahilo Koroma (member) and Dr. Dennis Sandy (Secretary).


  1. The presidential press statement mandated the GTT to, inter alia, conduct an immediate stocktaking of the state of affairs of Government Ministries, Departments, and Agencies (MDAs), and to submit a report to the President and Vice President on its findings. (see Annex 1 for the GTT Terms of Reference.)